Osun Governor Submits Commissioner List to Assembly


After the last minute change, the list of Osun State Commissioner-designates will be read at the floor of the State House of Assembly on Tuesday. From the reliable source within the State Assembly complex, revealed that Governor Gboyega Oyetola who is currently in President Buhari’s entourage to the 74th session of the United Nations General Assembly in New York had directed the submission of the list to the Speaker of the Assembly, Rt. Hon Timothy Owoeye on Monday. The source, who revealed on Monday evening said “All things being equal, the list should be read on Tuesday. The atmosphere is good and ready and I am sure the lawmakers and the entire state are anticipating for those who would finally make Governor Oyetola’s cabinet.” This will bring to a close months of anticipation and expectations on those to assist Governor Oyetola in the governance of Osun since November, 2018. After months of Court brouhaha on the legitimacy of the governor from the Tribunal to the apex Court in the land and rigorous inter-party squabbles and protest by some sections of the ruling All Progressives Congress APC in the state, the expectations of people of the Osun would be met. In the said list, members of the ruling party, All Progressives Congress (APC) selected across different local governments in the state made the list while members of the Social Democratic Party SDP were selected in honour of the coalition between the two parties during the last guber rerun election in September last year, the source affirmed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *